books

in 2010 I have been mostly reading:

The Man Who Went Up In Smoke by Maj Sjowall & Per Wahloo
Jennifer’s Body [Graphic Novel] by Diablo Cody
Dark Entries [Graphic Novel] by Ian Rankin
The Lord of Chaos by Robert Jordan
They Knew Mr Knight by Dorothy Whipple
Barking! by Liz Evans
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson
Juliet, Naked by Nick Hornby
The Information Officer by Mark Mills
The Crown of Swords by Robert Jordan
Shutter Island by Denis Lehane
The End of Mr Y by Scarlett Thomas
Angel With Two Faces by Nicola Upson
Nation by Terry Pratchett
The Girl Who Played With Fire by Steig Larsson
First Rule by Robert Crais
Taint in the Blood by Dana Stabenow
Transition by Iain Banks (not yet finished, I’ve found this one of the hardest books by Banks to get in to – I’ve read a couple I didn’t like, notably Song of Stone, but this one I like, I think, but I just can’t get into it – so it sits beside the bed waiting for the mood to strike for me to pick it back up)
The Man on the Balcony by Maj Sjowall & Per Wahloo
The Pure in Heart [2nd Simon Serrailler] by Susan Hill – I enjoyed this book, but I’m kinda mad because I skipped the first of the series (we have it in hardback somewhere and I couldn’t be bothered with lugging it back and forth to work each day) decided to start with book 2 only to find that the events of book 1 are discussed in detail to the point where I’d no longer want to read it, bummer.
Azincourt by Bernard Cornwell
D-Day by Anthony Beevor
Deep South by Nevada Barr
Unseen Academicals by Terry Pratchett

That’s where I’ve got to as of posting, end June.

Leave a Reply

